1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cordless tool sets?

Discussion in 'General' started by EngineNoO9, Jan 29, 2019.

1. Skter505

Skter505 Well-Known Member

In a professional environment the hog ring holds up way better than the ball and is replaceable when it wears out. I love mine, when I was a tech I used a Makita 3/8 more than any other tool, now my m18 fuel 3/8 blows it away but I dont use it professionally anymore. Also the m12 3/8 ratchet is pretty awesome.

Forgot to mention, I've done a tire rotation with my m18 fuel 3/8 impact on my 2500 Ram Cummins just to see if it would do it. The thing has some balls for sure.

2. Tristan

Tristan Well-Known Member

3. Motofun352

Motofun352 Well-Known Member

This thread got me off my ass and I just bought a compact M18 fuel 1/4" impact (tool only as I have 4 batteries) for $65 on Amazon.

4. Chris

Chris Keepin' it old school

5. Tristan

Tristan Well-Known Member

6. tony 340

tony 340 Well-Known Member

XFBO likes this.
  7. Chris

Chris Keepin' it old school

It has served me well while working on my diesel F250, although I would never consider myself a true diesel mechanic. :D

8. TurboBlew

TurboBlew Registers Abusers

Chris likes this.
  9. XFBO

XFBO Well-Known Member

That's correct, HD just sent me a cheesy $10 off coupon for purchases over $100, gonna wait til I get at least 10% off offer.

10. thrak410

thrak410 My member is well known

Here’s a good deal

https://www.homedepot.com/p/RYOBI-18-Volt-ONE-Li-Ion-Cordless-Brushless-3-Tool-Combo-Kit-with-Drill-Driver-Impact-Driver-Circ-Saw-Batteries-Charger-P1837/305439006?irgwc=1&cm_mmc=afl-ir-10451-456723-&clickid=wZpx:-R0-Qetxyj2kbxDnUZzUkgVYnxNQ3wHT80

Brushless with batteries, but the bonus is that you get an additional 2 free tools of your choice ($129 or less each) at checkout.