1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Caster wheel rear stands

Discussion in 'General' started by JBowen33, Nov 28, 2018.

1. JBowen33

JBowen33 Only fast on Facebook

Anyone have some feedback with these? I would like to be able to move my bike around in the toyhauler (I have a small one without a separate garage) so I can tuck it width wise to have more space at night and use the fold out couch bed. I saw moto D makes one. Thanks

2. stk0308

stk0308 Well-Known Member

Have you considered a Constand (https://www.constands.com/en/) instead? They have a center lift stand, on caster wheels. I have no experience with them, but a fellow on the H2 SX board seemed to like his.

Sabre699 and JBowen33 like this.
  3. MotoGP69

MotoGP69 Well-Known Member

I’ve noticed these being used in some of the MotoGP pits but I’m guessing they make their own. I’d grab a set if Pit Bull or someone reputable made them.

JBowen33 likes this.
  4. JBowen33

I wish Pitt bull did too but the only ones I have found are Moto D, some super expensive one I forget what it’s called and cheap eBay ones that are not much cheaper then the moto D one.

5. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

I just put my stuff on my Pit Bull stands and pull it sideways. Never had an issue.

sdiver, backbone and JBowen33 like this.
  6. KrooklynSV

KrooklynSV Usual Suspect

I had one of those for two days.* Biggest POS I've ever had. The caster wheels changed the pivot point for the stand and made it substantially more difficult to lift then a normal stand. Also, all the various pieces that are bolted together would twist due to them using small bolts and generally shitty manufacturing tolerances. It seems like a great idea, but in reality it's fucking horrible.

*https://shop.constands.com/en/paddo...nds-mover-i-universal-black-i4030-35080-0.htm

stk0308 and JBowen33 like this.
  7. JBowen33