1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hey Dave K! Shirt advice needed

Discussion in 'General' started by Fonda Dix, Sep 14, 2016.

1. Boman Forklift

Boman Forklift Well-Known Member

So what do you do again, I can't recall? I remember you live in Wisconsin, play Fantasy Football and talk about an old POS truck you think sucks. For some reason, I thought you worked on bikes at your own motorcycle shop?

Last edited: Sep 25, 2016
  2. motoracer1100

motoracer1100 Well-Known Member

Johnny B looks more like Groucho Marx every time he posts up a picture :D

3. Scotty87

Scotty87 Lacks accountability

I'm a Firefighter/Medic but I'm also a state union rep so I have to dress up quite a bit.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk

4. Boman Forklift

That makes sense. Every firefighter I've been friends with, loves the job and often has another business on the side, or has time for racing, fabricating, etc.

5. eggfooyoung

eggfooyoung You no eat more!

You guys coming back to Cincy for your convention?

6. Scotty87

Scotty87 Lacks accountability

Possibly in a couple years. Might be something else near there this summer tho. Good town, I like Cincy.

7. Newsshooter

Newsshooter Well-Known Member

The first time I read the title to this thread I read it as Skirt help needed.....

8. Allen Edmonds was indeed a top brand, as was Johnston & Murphy, once upon a time.

AE was bought by an investment firm back in 2006 (and is now owned by a private equity firm). The 2006 sale resulted in a bunch of changes, most of them bad. The new owners:

- eliminated quite a few of the "traditional" shoe styles that had made AE famous
    - introduced a number of "fashion trend" shoes
    - brought in a line of Italian-sourced shoes
    - brought in a line of casual shoes made overseas
    - introduced many changes to the manufacturing process