1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Summit Point 9/20-22

Discussion in 'General' started by Mongo, Sep 14, 2013.

1. John LegionST

John LegionST Well-Known Member

Well, we're most likely out for anything later this year at Summit. A Road Atl makeup race sounds great as long as we get some notice to prepare.

2. RollieManollie

RollieManollie I Need to Get My Beak Wet

You are correct...but the track temp will be much colder at summit!
    Sucks...but if it's going to keep wera around for 1 or 2 more years its a valid decision.

3. britx303

britx303 Boomstick Butcher…..

this is my first year so i gotta ask..... is WERA having a hard time staying afloat/possibly going under? i hope to hell not,im loving it out there with WERA!!!!

4. 418

418 Expert #59

I doubt it's that bad but if they keep putting events on that keep loosing them money (as they have in the past), it's a self fulfilling prophecy.

5. britx303

okay,so i just clicked on the RRW link and read the article. i am assuming at this point with the ama,ccs,usgpru doing a large combined,seemingly open event so close-ish to summit,wera has cancelled because of this,possibly due to the fact there is a greater chance of a very small summit turnout?

6. streetrocket22

streetrocket22 Well-Known Member

That's what I got out of it, sucks really.

7. britx303

cant we do a poll and honestly check yes or no to us racing at summit as opposed to those who may go to v.i.r.? not sure if this is worth it,but again im new and wish guys would chime in on improving our situation,as opposed to asking if wimmin poop. this is a roadracing site isnt it? not arguing,or being callous,its just that this is so heartbreaking and we need some focus here

8. jimfowler

jimfowler Well-Known Member

nobody is excited about this but why don't we all just wait until sean/evelyn/wera explains their rationale instead of jumping to conclusions?

9. vonstallin