1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tennis

Discussion in 'General' started by Sheik Abdul ben Falafel, Mar 18, 2013.

1. Drago

Drago Well-Known Member

I'm surprised this many people play and enjoy the sport of tennis on this forum. I have been playing for about 24yrs. Played juniors, college and then a couple years of pro tennis. If you can get someone close to your level, it is a great way to exercise.

I will second rd400racer on the attitudes of tennis players. From people complaining regarding line calls to them thinking they shouldn't ever lose a point against you to people whispering too loud on the sidelines, you will hear all kinds of whining and complaining. Still a fun sport to play though.

2. some guy #2

some guy #2 Well-Known Member

I was a total newb (couldn't even hold a racket) and it was a great help to at least keep the ball in play. For the deal we signed up for I did it twice and really enjoyed it.

3. Sheik Abdul ben Falafel

Sheik Abdul ben Falafel Well-Known Member

see, i need help with my back swing control. i got the body rotation down. but controllin the spin (topspin) with the back swing is something i am still working on.

4. rd400racer

rd400racer Well-Known Member

My wife had a match yesterday. She's 50 and plays singles. She said that the 2 ladies in the court next to her argued over the score in the time it took her to play half a set.

But if you are new to the game, don't let this get to you. Just expect that it is going to happen sooner or later.

We had a different way of dealing with these issues on the ice. We just punched the hell out of each other and then shook hands at the end of the game and got drunk together:D

5. Putter

Putter Ain't too proud to beg

I love women's tennis.

6. Sheik Abdul ben Falafel

i am charging the net! :D

7. HPPT

HPPT !!!