1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

For the road bike peeps

Discussion in 'General' started by wsmc42, Aug 17, 2011.

1. wsmc42

wsmc42 Well-Known Member

I have been riding road for about 3 years now. I always wondered what it would be like to ride a high (or higher) end bike. I have been cycling quite a bit this year so I decided to make an upgrade. I just picked up my new 2012 Tarmac Pro SL4. This thing is incredible compared to what I was riding. It is size 52 and weighed 15.05 lbs with the pedals. I can't believe how responsive it is and it likes to climb like a wild goat.

Attached Files:

2. benprobst

benprobst Well-Known Member

Nice bike mang. Too bad youre a little midget! fucker. *hangs giant head on giant body* :D

3. motojoe_23

motojoe_23 The Nephew

Nice. I have an entry level Cannondale, that was entry level in like 2001 LOL. I wish I had a nicer bike

4. DDK732

DDK732 Well-Known Member

Have you been doing the "Over the Hump" MTB series?????

5. wsmc42

wsmc42 Well-Known Member

It's little people. :crackup: I prefer jockey size.

6. wsmc42

wsmc42 Well-Known Member

Yeah, I have hit every round so far with Ryan Gagliano. We've been having a real blast. Funny how much more you will push yourself as soon as someone calls it a race and blows a horn. I thought I saw your name one round over there. There's 2 left, come on out.

7. 6_Myles

6_Myles Well-Known Member

Word...215 doesn't climb so nice.

8. DDK732

DDK732 Well-Known Member

I did one round earlier this summer. I got sick just before the race (not throwing up sick, but flu type sick), but I did the race anyway and finished. I've been wanting to do another round, but my work schedule has kept me off the bicycle for over a month now! I will do a few rounds next year for sure, it is a great race series!

9. XFBO

XFBO Well-Known Member

Just curious, how much?

10. wsmc42

wsmc42 Well-Known Member