1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Future Old Racer Seeks Advise

Discussion in 'General' started by MES Racing, Jan 5, 2003.

1. MES Racing

MES Racing Well-Known Member

I am planning to race some next season. I wll be 40 in June. I originally had planned to run my '02 GSXR 600 in CORC. I have been told to run Solo 20s, and even run 600 Novice. I am up for any suggestions (classes, bike set-up, do's and don'ts). I have attended "CLASS" and "STAR", along with additional track days. I am also a Rider Education Instructor (MSF) for SC. I have no dreams of winning championships, just having fun!

2. BC61

BC61 Well-Known Member

There are eight classes you can run if your bike is in SS trim at SE regionals. BSS, BSB, CSS, CSB, F1, CORC, MW & HW solo 20's. Run as many classes as you want to or can afford. CSS & CSB probably have the largest grids with BSB & F1 the smallest. Don't worry about grid size though it doesn't matter after turn 1. :)

See Mike or Max @ Traxxion for set-up, you definetly want to get your forks done. Rear shock is nice but forks will make a bigger difference so if you are limited,($$) do your forks first. Make sure you get the ride height as high as you can with the stock shock though, will really help the bike turn.

Do's: Go to Talladega in February even if you are not able to race. See what goes on so you have somewhat a clue when you do race. Ask lots of questions.

Don'ts: Listen to any advice Fetsko gives you.:D

Last edited: Jan 5, 2003
  3. eurobiketrash

eurobiketrash Well-Known Member

Yo---its Crusty Old Racers Class---- not Ugly Old Telphonica Racers with bad ankles class!!!!:D :D :D

4. MotoMadman

MotoMadman Mr. Moto Riding

Nothing else needs to be said.

5. sdiver

sdiver Well-Known Member

Forget the MSF training