1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Long Way Up

Discussion in 'General' started by aftriathlete, Sep 20, 2020.

1. aftriathlete

aftriathlete Well-Known Member

New Ewan McGregor moto documentary series just premiered yesterday on AppleTV+. Luckily I have a free 1-yr subscription to that service, came with the new Apple TV device I bought a couple months back. Just watched the first episode and looks awesome so far for those that were fans of Long Way Round and Long Way Down.

2. mgiossi

mgiossi Well-Known Member

Really loved long way around and long way down. I don't have apple tv so I really hope it will eventually be available on other platforms . I know they have been talking around doing long way up for years and years. I'm happy they finally did it

aftriathlete likes this.
  3. CRA_Fizzer

CRA_Fizzer Honking at putter!

pop this bad boy... come on Jonny...

Phl218 likes this.
  4. aftriathlete

Oh yeah, look at that, someone mentioned this 6 or 7 weeks back already. My bad.

5. Rebel635

Rebel635 Well-Known Member

Just watched first three episodes. So far, doing it on electric harleys is biting them in the ass, hardcore. Nothing like plugging the bikes in at night to charge overnight, waking up in the morning to the bikes taken on only another 6 or 7 miles in range....

The scene where they're in a remote hotel and push the bikes inside to charge them, then next scene the whole house goes dark was hilarious....oh and having a massive diesel generator set in the back of a flat bed truck following you around...right.

I couldnt believe when the first time the screen showed their recharge time on the "1st stage" charger...it was at 33% battery left and would reach full charge in......8 HOURS!!

other than that, the nostalgic feeling is awesome, having the whole gang back together!

aftriathlete likes this.
  6. aftriathlete