1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wash dc restaurants

Discussion in 'General' started by GarrettRick, Jun 29, 2020.

1. Yzasserina

Yzasserina sound it out

Holy cow! We went there when I graduated college! Their menu is online. I'm making schnitzel tonight! :beer:

2. britx303

britx303 Boomstick Butcher…..

So reading this, I was like “oh yeah that place was awesome”..........then realised the last time I ate there was ‘94 :confused: Damn times flies.

3. Yzasserina

Yzasserina sound it out

Lol, '87 for me. They're still there, must be doing something right!

4. britx303

Still there? Wow that is impressive. Might have to go for the nostalgia if nothing else.

5. Dave K

Dave K DaveK über alles!

Old Europe kicks ass. We try and hit it a few times a year.

You have to go there when they have asparagusfest. :up:

6. Motofun352

Motofun352 Well-Known Member

My favorite dish was The Secret of the Putzahs.....veal, peppers, cheese all rolled up, breaded and deep fried....Last time I was there had to be in the early 80's. :eek:.

Damn, I just checked their menu and SotP is not on it anymore! What a shame.

Last edited: Jun 30, 2020
  7. Dave K

Dave K DaveK über alles!

Oh dude, their steak tartar! Oh man, who'd think raw meat would be so damn good.

Their Pfeffersteak with potato pancakes, asparagus with hollandaise and a spaten.

Dude, I'm now hungry and just got a semi. :D

8. britx303

Maybe it was always the mass quantities of heavy beer back then that made me think it was good.............That or I’m mixing up memories from Blobs:confused:

9. Dave K

Dave K DaveK über alles!

It was and still is good. If you want some weird german fusion food, it ain't for ya' but if you like real, not a lot of flash, it's the shit. :)

We hit some place more local to us and it was all flash and not as good as what you can do at home.

Last edited: Jun 30, 2020
  10. britx303