1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FZR Yahoo Groups- where did it all go?

Discussion in 'WERA Vintage' started by Estebann, Feb 15, 2020.

1. Estebann

Estebann Member

Im just now hit with the fzr bug (third time again) and have been searching endlessly for direction on how to best build my fzr400 track/race bike.

So with Yahoo taking down all yahoogroups, was anyone able to “backup” that group site?

ricracer16 and BlueR32 like this.
  2. britx303

britx303 Boomstick Butcher…..

We could always discuss building them on here. And as an additional bonus,Im a professional FZR Unbuilder:D

BlueR32 and pscook like this.
  3. britx303

I didnt realise the yahoo group went away. I thought I was just getting emails with current conversations..........they became rarely FZR based,so I wasnt reading them more than a quick skim. 1st the archives,now that yahoo group. I say screw it,lets do it. Theres just something about FZRs I enjoy racing, even if I get last place. I have had more fun losing on FZRs than getting podiums on other bikes...........besides my 1st gen R6........that thing is the cats meow! stepping off FZRs to one of those:Putter:!!!!!!!!!!!!

BlueR32 and pscook like this.
  4. BlueR32

BlueR32 Well-Known Member

I'm all in for some FZR discussions. I have two FZR400's .... a JDM 3EN1 model for the street, and a 1WG for the track. There's a lot of good knowledge among the membership of this forum for FZRs.
    Bring it on! Hopefully I will contribute something helpful too.

5. Estebann

Estebann Member

Im in! I can contribute with lots of dismantling photos...

Attached Files:

britx303 likes this.
  6. cyclocrossfool

cyclocrossfool Well-Known Member

right now im cleaning the carbs and draining the old coolant. then im on to forks, brakes and tires. [​IMG]

Estebann likes this.
  7. BlueR32