1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Looking for Honda RS250 NX5 RS125 or TZ250 5KE

Discussion in '2-Stroke Machines' started by Supermotoguy, Nov 28, 2019.

1. Supermotoguy

Supermotoguy Active Member

Hello,

I am looking for a RS or TZ later model 250 or 125. Prefer bikes with known histories and in reasonably good shape in the US, preferably.

2. motion

motion Nihilistic Member

Good luck :) My 5KE went really quickly earlier this year. They are hard to find. I've seen some nice NX5s and NXAs for sale in Europe on the FB groups. NX5s are 15-20K, and NXA's are 20-30K.

Also, check with Steve at @SpeedWerks Racing He had a really nice 4DP for sale recently.

3. Supermotoguy

I’m prepared for that but I hear there is complications with importing these things. That’s what I am not prepared for. But honestly I’m happy with a nice 125 too. It seems like a good way to go to learn. I’m no beginner that’s for sure but I have no road racing experience. I don’t like the idea of sending my money over seas and having no accountability for my transaction also.

You the guy that has the 2000 rs over on TZ250.com? I sent you a pm about it. Didn’t see any indication that it was sold..

Last edited: Nov 28, 2019
  4. motion

motion Nihilistic Member

I had forgotten about that listing... just edited it to reflect that the bike is no longer available. I still have it, but not selling it.

I don't blame you about overseas transactions. There might be a lot of risk and paperwork involved. Good luck in your search.

5. knedragon29

knedragon29 Well-Known Member

I know of an NXA and a NX4 in florida :cool: , Both are torn down at the moment.
    Just sent my TSR off last week to Ireland.

motion likes this.
  6. nokturnal

nokturnal Well-Known Member

there is a 5ke on the facebook group right now

motion likes this.
  7. motion

motion Nihilistic Member