1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is Your Bike Competitive?

Discussion in 'General' started by Deadpool, Oct 12, 2019.

?

Is your bike competitive in its class?

1. Yes, its in the top-half of most grids

6 vote(s)
    23.1%
  2. Yes, its as fast as any bike out there

6 vote(s)
    23.1%
  3. No, but its close enough to make things interesting

11 vote(s)
    42.3%
  4. No, but its better than nothing

3 vote(s)
    11.5%
  1. Deadpool

Deadpool Active Member

As the off-season hits here in the midwest, its time to start thinking about upgrades. I just starting racing this year and I really like running in the 1000 cc classes. However, my 2008 cbr1000rr is behind most of the zx10's and R1's and even the newer cbr's. It is pretty well set up, but it is outgunned against most bikes in the class in hp and technology.

Im still really new to racing, so I am okay on a bike that might be less-competitive, comparatively, than the majority on grid. I am still not as fast as the bike is. My poll question is, do you think your bike is competitive, and how much do you think it matters? By competitive, I mean suspension, weight, hp, rider aids, etc.

I know there are riders that could win unlimited races on SV's and riders that couldn't podium on a new R1 in a lightweight sprint. I am really targeting the middle-third of riders.

2. TurboBlew

TurboBlew Registers Abusers

what kind of technology makes your current bike "uncompetitive" even though you consider it "well setup"?? Do you run A SS, A SB, and F1?? What kind of riding experience do you have on a liter bike? Can you pull the pin when the green flag drops???

3. shakazulu12

shakazulu12 Well-Known Member

There is no bike currently made that is competitive with me on it.

4. Ducti89

Ducti89 Ticketing Melka’s dirtbike.....

It would be but Mongo banned aftermarket master cylinders in superstock.

5. Deadpool

Deadpool Active Member