1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

In the age of automotive downsizing...

Discussion in 'General' started by fastfreddie, Feb 6, 2019.

1. OldSchlPunk

OldSchlPunk Well-Known Member

If Nitrogen expands so much, why do racers use Nitrogen in their tires? Why do shock manufacturers use Nitrogen in shocks? It's because Nitrogen is thermally fairly stable.

2. I no more about NOX produced in automobiles than probably anyone ion this board, it’s a big part of what I do for a living. All I will say is a) I had NOTHING to do with dieselgate or any scandals b) a couple of you are about 50% right :) that being said there are obviously a couple intelligent people posting above (yes I said it).
    As far as engines, size, etc. it’s really a messed up game with the epa/ CAFE standards. This is not about cheating the test, it’s about getting your fleet to x amount of emissions within that test criteria.