1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CR500- Road Race bike

Discussion in '2-Stroke Machines' started by JTRC51, Aug 31, 2015.

1. ck.mecha

ck.mecha Well-Known Member

What glass is that from?

Sent from my VS995 using Tapatalk

2. 418

418 Expert #59

I'm no engineer but that swingarm looks way bigger than what the chassis can handle. Might wanna brace that frame.

3. Sweatypants

Sweatypants I am so smart! S-M-R-T... I mean S-M-A-R-T!

4. Sweatypants

there's a big engine bracing it in a bunch of places normally? haha

really tho its not that much to it, its just plated. tube stock to make the outline with only like 2 or 3 brace bars in it. was just plated to seal it up and welds grounded smooth. also there's already beefier parts of the frame due to mods to fit that motor. but yea like this:

[​IMG]

but covered. we'll see i guess.

Racingxtc7 and 418 like this.
  5. jksoft

jksoft Well-Known Member

Hey Sweatypants,
    What are you doing for an air intake on that beast?

6. Sweatypants

as of right now here's the thinking...

on the 11' frame, the shock support beam gets in the way with this motor of tucking a carb in the normal spot. so i think we're gonna have a plenum do a smooth 90* bend and have the carb facing out the left side and sit right above the front sprocket area. along those lines, i have heard now the Smartcarb works best with a 2-3" straight tube intake before the carb inlet (instead of the normal S-swooped stock intake from the quadzilla). so i'm thinking, angle carb facing slightly forward, intake tube/filter along the inside of the left fairing in front of my leg. then as a last piece of the puzzle, thinking of making a carbon snorkel from the huge front fairing nose inlet, and not making a sealed box, but having a ram-air tube run down the left side of the fairing and point right at the carb.