1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

traffic court

Discussion in 'General' started by walt415, Dec 5, 2018.

1. 05Yamabomber

05Yamabomber Dammit Haga

Thats true, but insurance companies always ask if anyone else saw that wasnt in the vehicle with you. Most people arent going to hang around someone elses accident unless its gnarly thats why I would try to get pics and info and they can split. Better than no witness.

2. JBowen33

JBowen33 Only fast on Facebook

I understand what your saying but I do accident investigation for a living.... just saying

Kyle Brosius likes this.
  3. In Your Corner

In Your Corner Dungeonesque Crab AI Version

I watch Judge Judy so I know how people usually handle these things.
    You head over to his place at about 3AM and smash his windows and key the fuck out of his paint.
    Then you post on Facebook to let everyone know you like to keep it real.
    Leave a drunken threatening message on his answering machine if you want to wrap it up and put a bow on it.

Funkm05 and Phl218 like this.
  4. gixxerboy55

gixxerboy55 Well-Known Member

Probably best to get a lawyer, sometimes it's cheaper for the insurance company to pay off rather than fight.

5. Motofun352

Motofun352 Well-Known Member

I imagine the big insurance companies don't even "go after" each other. They just keep tally and it's like I owe you 40 megabucks and you owe me 40 so we'll just call it even. After all, they each get to raise the rates on their customers so it's not like they actually lose anything.

SGVRider and 418 like this.
  6. jrsamples

jrsamples Banned

I didn't know that about NC. I had an aunt in Caldwell Co. Who was in an crash and the other driver was charged, something obvious like running a red light. In the end she was totally screwed in the deal, bad injuries and totaled car.

Interesting to see such disagreement with folks in the industry and LE. I appreciate your work.