1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Jon/ Fishing boats... Teach me.

Discussion in 'General' started by assjuice cyrus, Jun 18, 2018.

1. Scotty87

Scotty87 Lacks accountability

Share with the group, asshole. :D

I'm a newbie too, need all the help I can get.

2. assjuice cyrus

assjuice cyrus Well-Known Member

Just little things like, he never stopped moving when we got to a little cove trolling motor went in and we coverd that body of water with out stopping. Pointed out things at our lake that the bass like. Isolated pads and logs. What to look for on the water with what the wind is doing and how the fish move depending on the time wind and bait fish are doing. A lot of me was not letting the fish take the bait, and he likes to use braid when top water fishing to minimize stretch when setting the hook.. It was just a nice 5 hr session of non stop information, I really hope I get to do it again before the season is over.

3. Funkm05

Funkm05 Dork

Got out this am for a few hours. GREAT morning on the water, and the smallies had their fall feed bags on. This thing was just a solid football. Only 19”, but a solid 5 pounds. 40DA1184-2F91-4AA4-9DC4-6410C6755BD2.jpeg

4. R1M370

R1M370 Dr. P Ness

Braided line is where its at for the maximum hookset and winching ability. If the water is really clear a 18" +/- piece of fluorocarbon for a liter works great with braid too.

assjuice cyrus likes this.
  5. groundhogday

groundhogday Well-Known Member