1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Keto Diet

Discussion in 'General' started by ryoung57, Nov 1, 2017.

1. PistolPete

PistolPete Fuck Cancer...

No wonder he’s losing weight!

Gorilla George likes this.
  2. shakazulu12

shakazulu12 Well-Known Member

Yeah, you could remove "keto" from that equation and still get those results.

3. Bloodhound

Bloodhound Well-Known Member

Thank you.
    Is a 1000 calorie diet really "Keto Flu" or just straight exhaustion?

4. PistolPete

PistolPete Fuck Cancer...

I think you could go on the “1000 cal/day Pie diet” with similar results...

5. ChemGuy

ChemGuy Harden The F%@# Up!

So I had been exercising pretty regularly for a couple months, and seeing no weight change.
    I dropped carbs and went to a keto-ish diet about 2 months ago.
    I'm not tracking calories now nor was I before. I just try to avoid carbs, as they were my Achilles heel, chips, potatoes, etc.
    I didn't change my excercise routine.

Lost about 15 lbs since switching diets.

I agree that I don't feel hungry like 30 min after eating like I used to eating carbs.

Plus I get to eat a ton of bacon, cheese, etc now.
    Hell I buy slim Jims if I'm on the road and need a snack instead of potatoes chips and I'm still loosing weight.

BigBird and Boman Forklift like this.
  6. Boman Forklift

Boman Forklift Well-Known Member

I've slipped up after my vacation and have been eating some carbs, andI need to change that. But it is amazing, if you cut carbs, how quickly the weight comes off. I went from 205 to 181 and then went on vacation and ballooned up to 189, but I drank and didn't eliminate anything. Then I came back and cheated too, so now I need to restrict some carbs.......starting tomorrow.....tonight is taco tuesday....BABY!!!

eggfooyoung and BigBird like this.
  7. Funkm05

Funkm05 Dork