1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bald(ing) guys: clippers or razor?

Discussion in 'General' started by sharkattack, Apr 15, 2018.

1. pickled egg

pickled egg Tell me more

What vacuum do you recommend to clean up the trimmings?

2. sharkattack

sharkattack Rescued pets over people. All day, every day

If only a Flo-Bee would work.

3. Dan Dubeau

Dan Dubeau Well-Known Member

Old fashioned swirly comb over. I mean, I'm not balding.

Shenanigans, Phl218 and sharkattack like this.
  4. britx303

britx303 Boomstick Butcher…..

Ive been shaving my head since around 10-11 years old...........sure do regret not having it around a little longer now that I want it there:crackup: Oh and clippers all the way....no guard and loosen the blade screws and push the big blade further towards the small cutter blade and re-tighten the screws.You get a much tighter shave that way.

terminus est and Phl218 like this.
  5. sharkattack

Adjusted mine last night just as you said. They worked great.

6. condon66

condon66 Member well known

Why were you shaving your head at 11 yrs old?

Phl218 likes this.
  7. SPL170db

SPL170db Trackday winner

Used to spend $20 (+$5 tip) every 2 weeks at my local barber until about 2013 when I started using clippers to buzz it to varying lengths depending on my mood. So thus far I've saved about $3600 with the investment of a $40 set of clippers :D

BigBird and Phl218 like this.
  8. YamRZ350

YamRZ350 Nicorette Dependent

Clippers, no depth gauge. Trimmers for the few surviving stragglers left on top.

9. Shenanigans

Shenanigans in Mr.Rogers neighborhood

Yes, don't you?

sharkattack likes this.
  10. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

:crackup:

I'm with you. And I do actually feel slightly bad but.... :D

Britt likes this.
  11. wrx_02

wrx_02 Well-Known Member

sharkattack likes this.
  12. sharkattack

If only...haha!

Shenanigans likes this.
  13. worthless