1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Relocating - southeast area

Discussion in 'General' started by BrianC636, Sep 21, 2016.

1. BrianC636

BrianC636 Well-Known Member

I'm getting to the point where I'm thinking about where I want to work when I'm finished with college. I've got about 3 semesters left but it's all degree specific stuff so I really need to get my internship done and plan on trying to get an offer on the table in the next year.

My degree is Construction management and I spoke with Hensel Phelps yesterday but they're in Florida and the guy said he's been there 15 years and moved 9 times. I don't really want to move that often.

I'd like to live in NC but I'm open to anything from Texas on east. Anyone have a suggestion on a construction management company or a specific part of that area that might lend itself to an aspiring project manager?

Thanks

2. ryoung57

ryoung57 Off his meds

Huntsville

3. BrianC636

Can you help me out a little.....why there?

4. ryoung57

ryoung57 Off his meds

It's a nice area. Low cost of living, lots of smart people (NASA) but not libtarded, reasonably close to several tracks (Barber, Tally, NCM, RA), big lake nearby. I'm sure locals could add more.

BrianC636 and crazywolf450r like this.
  5. crazywolf450r

crazywolf450r Well-Known Member

And a rapidly expanding economy, landing Remington, Toyota, and Google data center. If I could move, I'd go there.

6. r6boater

r6boater Logged out

Knoxville is nice, unless you have bad allergies.

The place I work, Y-12, in Oak Ridge TN, is undertaking a huge construction project and as a result, the town is going to be growing as well.

7. Tonyp425

Tonyp425 Well-Known Member