1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wornn out f3 motor?

Discussion in 'WERA Vintage' started by Dyle, Mar 24, 2013.

1. Dyle

Dyle Glad its a new year!!

Anyone got one laying around collecting dust or rust you want to get rid of. Shoot me a PM. I want it complete though. Thanks

2. gpracer15

gpracer15 Built to Ride

Go to a Kawi and I can help you out! I even got 2 bikes complete for sale plus several motors, bodywork, etc, etc,etc

And no that doesnt include my bike but money always talks lol

3. Dan Dubeau

Dan Dubeau Well-Known Member

I've been racing on one for 4 years :D :beer:

4. Dyle

Ive got a good SS motor and my SB motor. But Im wanting to build another one out of all these parts I have and thought I would try building it myself just to see if I can. Plus itll give me something to do with my time. Retirement gets so boring.....:beer:

5. rwood64083

rwood64083 Gifted as in 'DUHHHH'

I think I retired once. But then I decided I wanted to learn to race. Guess where all my money goes? [​IMG]

[​IMG]

6. walladm

walladm #147

Hey Dyle - you still looking for a motor? I may have a good project for you...

7. rk97

rk97 Well-Known Member

what is a good F3 motor build putting out anyway? 100 to the wheel?

My F2 would pull 87hp on the dyno :P

I wish I'd never sold that bike.

8. duck62

duck62 V7 Scooter

Depends on what you mean by "good build"

9. gpracer15

gpracer15 Built to Ride

most stock ZX6R's (95-97) make around 102 at the rear wheel with pipe and jet kit.....

1997 ZX6R is a F3 model lol....

10. gpracer15

gpracer15 Built to Ride

Ive retired from racing twice.....still going....damn addictions

11. Dyle